Local Awards from the Iowa Environmental Health Association


Whiskey Road

Black Hawk County Public Health is pleased to announce the reception of two awards in Black Hawk County. This spring, the Iowa Environmental Health Association (IEHA) awarded the IEHA Industry Award to Whiskey Road for outstanding efforts in food safety. Kyle Dehmlow and Andrew Ungs were presented the award on April 1st and recognized for their partnership in food safety, the COVID-19 response, and the great efforts they have made towards promoting food protection among their staff. 

The Iowa Environmental Health Association also recognized the Black Hawk County Health Department’s own Tina Ahlberg. Tina was presented with the Galen Robertson Memorial award for her absolute dedication to the principles of Food Safety. The Galen Robertson Memorial award is given to a person in the field of food inspections who demonstrates a belief in the importance of inspections, uses practical and common sense in the inspection process and displays a professional and courteous manner while conducting an inspection. The award also recognized Tina as a mentor for her peers, citing that her expertise with food code requirements has benefitted her coworkers and Black Hawk County Food Safety Inspection Programs. 

Tina Ahlberg

Tina Ahlberg has worked for Black Hawk County as a Food Safety Inspection Officer since 2005. She is a great example of someone deserving the Galen Robertson Memorial Award. 

For information and updates related to COVID-19, visit and follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. Additionally, you can subscribe to our Notify Me tool that includes weekly COVID-19 updates.